Twitter is a well-liked social networking site where users can connect and express their ideas, opinions, and thoughts to a large audience. On the other hand, sometimes people can discover that they need help communicating with someone on Twitter and question whether they have been blocked. Even though it can be upsetting not to be aware of why someone’s blocking you, it’s crucial to respect your choice and move on.
Yet it is helpful to know how to find out who blocked me on Twitter, mainly if you think you have crossed a line or insulted them somehow. In this post, we’ll look at how to check how many people blocked me on Twitter, how to determine if someone has blocked me, and what happens after someone does so.
So let’s answer your question ‘Who blocked me on Twitter?’
4 Ways to Tell If You’ve Been Blocked on Twitter
If you are suspicious that someone might have blocked you on Twitter, then there are several ways to confirm that. You can follow these procedures to find out if you’ve been blocked:
1. Find the User
The first step should be to look for the user’s Twitter profile. If a user has blocked you, your search results won’t show their profile.
2. Visit Their Profile
Try going to the user’s profile directly if you have a direct link or open up a previous notification that involved that user. You will get a notification that reads, “You are blocked from following this account and viewing this account’s Tweets” if you have been blocked.
3. Verify Your Followers List
If you previously followed the individual, verify that their profile is still in your followers list. Someone may have blocked you if their profile needs to be added to your list of followers.
Read Also: How to mass unfollow on Twitter?
4. Ask a Mutual Friend
If you are friends with the user, ask them if they can view your profile by going to their profile. You’ve likely been blocked if they can read the user’s profile, but you are unable to.
You won’t be able to see the user’s tweets, follow them, or send them direct messages if you’ve been blocked on Twitter. Understanding that getting blocked only sometimes indicates that you did something wrong is crucial. Individuals may block others for several reasons, such as to prevent harassment or to protect their privacy.
How to See How Many People Blocked You on Twitter?
Everything you need to do to see how many Twitter users have blocked you is as follows:
- Start Twitter and use your username and password to log into your Twitter account.
- Navigate to Settings and Privacy by selecting it from the drop-down menu by clicking the three dots icon on the left side of the screen.
- On the left side of the screen, under “Safety,” click “Blocked accounts.”
- Here is a list of all the Twitter accounts that have blocked you. If no one is on the list, you have not been blocked.
- Click on the person’s profile picture and choose “Unblock” from the drop-down menu if you want to remove your block on them.
You should be aware that while you may browse the accounts that have blocked you on Twitter, you will not receive an alert when someone does so. You won’t be able to tell whether someone has blocked you if they have changed their Twitter account to private.
What Happens If Someone Twitter Blocks You?
Your ability to use Twitter may be impacted in several ways if someone blocks you on the social media site. The person you blocked will no longer be able to follow you, and their tweets won’t appear in your timeline. You will receive a notification that reads, “You are blocked from following this account and viewing this account’s Tweets” if you attempt to view their profile.
This implies that their tweets, retweets, or responses will be hidden. Also, you won’t be able to send messages to the user who blocked you if you had a direct messaging chat with them in the past. In addition, you won’t be able to reply to or mention any of their tweets on your own.
Being blocked means the other user has stopped communicating with you on Twitter. In addition, you won’t be able to reply to or mention any of their tweets on your own. Being blocked means the other user has stopped communicating with you on Twitter.
Read Also: How to View Twitter Without an Account?
Can I Use Third Party Services to Check How Many People Blocked Me on Twitter?
You must understand that Twitter does not formally sponsor or recommend any third-party services claiming to reveal how many people blocked me on Twitter. These services’ accuracy and dependability can also vary; some can request access to your Twitter account or login information, which is unsafe.
As a result, even while it is technically feasible to use a Twitter block checker to find out who has blocked you on Twitter, doing so is not advised because it may harm the security of your account and go against Twitter’s terms of service.
You should check your blocked accounts list in your Twitter settings to determine if you have been blocked on Twitter. This is a better approach instead of using a Twitter block checker.
Read Also: How to Bypass Twitter Age Restriction Issue?
How can I see blocked accounts?
You can see the blocked accounts by following the below steps
1. Access your Twitter account with a browser or mobile application.
2. Click the drop-down menu next to your profile picture in the upper right corner and select Settings & Privacy.
3. Then, choose Blocked accounts.
How do you see a profile that blocked you on Twitter?
First, you need to go to the person’s profile and search for tweets. If you get a message that says ” This user’s tweets are protected” that means the person has blocked you and you wouldn’t be able to see their tweets.
How to see someone’s blocked Tweets?
First, you need to log out from your Twitter account by clicking on your profile picture. Or you can also start a private or incognito tab in your browser. Copy and paste the person’s Twitter profile URL into your browser’s address box, then press the Enter key. This will display the user’s Twitter profile who has blocked you.
Checking your banned accounts list in your Twitter settings is the best approach to learning who blocked me on Twitter. While some third-party services promise to reveal who has blocked you on Twitter, it’s vital to exercise caution since these services can jeopardize the security of your account and go against Twitter’s terms of service.
Connecting with someone on Twitter, such as following them, seeing their tweets, sending them direct messages, and mentioning them in your tweets, may be unrestricted if you are not allowed. It is preferable to respect someone’s decision and move on if you discover they blocked you on Twitter.